Playboards – 13/10/21

For my playboard, I decided to go for a linear game such as Sonic The Hedgehog 2. I chose sonic the hedgehog because it is a personal favorite of mine and also the game features interesting movement mechanics I am able to depict in my Playboard.

The differences between a storyboard and a playboard is that the story board shows what is happening in that particular scene and demonstrates camera angles to be used whereas a Playboard shows direction and scenery within a level of a game, as well as camera movements. Whether it is VFX, Animation or video games, it is beneficial to have a story board or a playboard to help visualize what is meant to be happening at that point of the scene. The may also be a disadvantage of this which might mean that you could feel constrained when working within these frames.

Leave a comment