Presenting… Qubitz!

I have been working on a mini game after being inspired by the game jam back in October. However, I wanted this to be a mobile game that utilised touch input.

I started the project the half term week after the game jam and finally was able to build a playable version on mobile. As I want to be a game developer and increase my portfolio and skills, I published the app to Google Play.

I have started a independent studio named Glitch Arcade, copyright pending, and want it to be a place where singular developers like myself can publish their games if they wish to do so.


Qubitz! A challenging endless runner that tests your reflexes and reactions.

Jump, Slide and Manuver around obstacles to try and get a high score.
Featuring numerous customization options to make it your own personal environment.

Ads will appear every 5 deaths however there is a Pay-What-You-Want to remove ads.

Coming Soon:

High Score Leaderboard.
Gameplay Recording to share to social media.

Known Bugs:

Colour may not stay after restarting the game.

Slide has a slight jitter.

IAP’s are in beta and may not function properly.

*Use at own risk.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.GlitchArcade.Qubitz0

Leave a comment