Refined Storyboard – 25/02/21

In this session, I took my storyboard that I drafted up previously and refined it so that it looked neater and I also added some more notes such as camera angles and motion as to what is happening in the scene.

This storyboard is a lot neater than my other one and also shows some scenic assets and decorative assets. I feel it also illustrates the story better as well. Looking at my previous storyboard and then making this one made me rethink a couple of the shots to add some more ideas and I can clearly see now how my story should look.

Using thumbnail sketches in my previous story board has helped me shape this storyboard better. Although it isn’t perfect, I could add shading or colour so things are more easily identified, however my notes also tell the story of what’s happening. I haven’t really found anything challenging about refining my storyboard, if anything it has made the process easier. Personally, I would say that with this storyboard, I am confident I can use these as a reference for my animation project.

Leave a comment