Storyboard Planning – 04/02/21

For my storyboard sketches, I think to begin with it was important to get the story across in pictures and without the finer details at the moment, I have the idea in my head as to what I want for my animation and there will be about 3-4 camera angles. The first camera angle is the opening scene, a pizza is a box and the lid shuts.

The next camera angle will show LeFlour popping up, ready to take the delivery, it will then cut to LeFlour running through the busy streets, weaving in and out of obstacles and people, during this, there will also be a camera from the front perspective showing this.

Finally, the final camera will show LeFlour approaching the door and ringing the doorbell. This will be positioned slightly zoomed out as it needs to show the pizza falling out of the box.

I’ll need to make a couple of additional frames for the shots from the front and I’ll need to add more details and colouring to the storyboards, other than that I think the story is explained through the current pictures.

Leave a comment