Layout Diagrams – 11/03/21

I have designed some layout diagrams for my scenes, these are basic but explain what assets I am using in my scene and the view of the scene and how it should look. A layout diagram is used to say what 3D models are placed where and how your scene is going to be set up.

In Layout Diagram 1, this is how I plan on setting up the Pizzeria scene where LeFlour enters the door to collect an order for delivery. There will be 2 table models, some pizza boxes, a wall with a hole in for a door frame and a poster on the wall, this will be UV’d on.

In Layout Diagram 2, I have used rounded squares to represent people and block rectangles to represent fire hydrants. The background will be buildings of different colours and styles. Some will be further back than others. The line represents LeFlours movements in this scene. Although there are only 5 or so buildings here, this scene will likely be duplicated.

Layout Diagram 3 shows a basic layout of how the final scene will look. In this diagram it will be a close up of the building LeFlour is delivering to. Outside is a bin and a fire hydrant and the building will feature some windows as well as a nice door. Later, the camera will be further away as LeFlour runs away after the pizza falls on the floor.

These layout diagrams are very basic but capture the essence of how I want the scene to look and what assets will be used in the scene. I could make more detailed layout diagrams but for now, these will do the job they’re set out to do.

Leave a comment